Annual Ladies Night Banquet
By Firefighter James Corbett
April 14, 2024

The Department hosted the annual Ladies Night banquet on April 13th, at Potsdam Elks Lodge 2074. Approximately 80 members and guests attended. The event was emceed by West Stockholm Chief Torey Russell. A meal of prime rib or turkey was enjoyed by all. After the meal, numerous presentations were made. Jessie Kozak earned the "Springarm Award" for his driving efforts. John Keleher was once again chosen to be named the "Agitator of the Year". This year 3 Chiefs Awards for exemplary service were presented to Michael Keleher, Stephen Davis and Jay Bradish. Jessica Searles was named "Rookie of the Year". Justin McGregor was cited for 10 years of service. Brendan Corbett for 20 years, Dan McGregor for 30 years and Tim Jerome for 35 years. Tim retired from the Chiefs rank having served 20 years in the various levels. We thank him for his service. In appreciation he was presented a flag and axe plaque. The evening culminated in the announcement of the 2023 Fireman of the Year. This years honoree is Jessie Kozak. Jessie was joined by several family members who traveled to Potsdam from western NY. The evening continued with entertainment provided by DJ Todd Truax. The Department would like to thank the members of the Canton Fire Dept. who stood by at Potsdam Station to allow our members a night out.

Mutual Aid: Canton Fire

Tim Welpe April 14, 2024 at 5:21 PM
Congratulations to this year's award recipient. A job well done